Patron, Trustees and Council

Patron   His Royal Highness The Duke of Gloucester KG GCVO

Angela Brady OBE PPRIBA

Chair & Honorary Treasurer 
Dr Geoffrey Purves 

Vice Chair
Ronnie McDaniel
Dip Arch (Sheff), FRIBA

Honorary Secretary
Chris Goodall RIBA

The Council

The Council, which consists of all ABS trustees, is the governing body of the Society.  Most of the strategic development and charity management that is essential to the continuation of the work of the Society is delegated to committees.
All committee members are volunteers who give a considerable amount of time and expertise for the benefit of those members of the profession who have fallen on hard times. 
Council Members

John Assael

Ken Bingham (Vice President)

Anthony Clerici

Lelia Dunlea-Jones

Janet Dunsmore

William Evans

Chris Goodall

Brian Lingard (Vice President)

Ronnie McDaniel

Hugh Woodeson

Lucy Mori

Nigel Thorne

Geoffrey Purves

Karen Rogers

Stella Saunders

Freni Shroff
Tom Young, ABS Trustee
Tom Young
Angus Kerr, ABS Trustee
Angus Kerr

Mark Grzegorczyk

Richard Brindley

Kathy Thurman

 Photographs by Malcolm Cochrane and Alex Asprey. 
We have a number of committees, each responsible for governing certain, specific areas of our work. You can find out more about the work of each committee in our Annual Report.
If you wish to register your interest in becoming a Trustee for the Society, please contact Rob.
  • Mental Health Support

    We are now able to offer practical support to people experiencing anxiety, stress or anxiety based depression through our partnership with Anxiety UK.
  • Ambassadors

    Our ambassadors are volunteers who help us to raise awareness of the work we do or fundraise for us in regions all over the country.
  • Corporate Supporter Scheme

    Our new scheme is a great way for companies to give back and demonstrate a commitment to supporting the wellbeing of people in the profession.